Tags

, , ,

Back on the bike today.  I wasnt too keen, the weather wasnt that good.   Rain or snow forecast and it was cold still.   However I took a chance and it was OK, quite enjoyed it in the end.   Did 22 miles at 15.3mph which after Saturdays efforts was much more encouraging.  I was thinking maybe turning 67 had triggered something inside me to slow me down.  But it was just the lack of riding I think.  I hope so anyway..

Tomorrow is Shrove Tuesday, more commonly known as pancake day here.   Olney is the home of the original pancake race.  You will find some of the historical information here.  The site is a bit out of date but the background story still applies.   The event has somewhat been hi-Jacked by just about every town in the UK now..  but not with the same traditions or the history.

