Tags

, ,

Thursday 10th June

Left Avanton today and head down to St Emilion, near to Bordeaux.  Quite a straightforward drive down the N10 for 156km and then turned off onto another quieter road to St Emilion for about another 60k.

Arrived around 2pm at a very nice site in the middle of miles of vineyards.  Nicely laid out site in amongst trees.  More Dutch and English people than anyone else again it seems.  I watched the cycling again, which actually went past one of the places we stayed last year and hope to visit again on this trip to.  Suitably inspired I went out for a bike ride before dinner.  Was hard work because it was all up and down and very strong winds, plus I wasn’t sure where I was going.  I managed to find my way back thought after about 20 miles.  I could tell I hadn’t been on the bike for a few days.  Must do better in future!!

Had dinner outside under the trees with a fortifying glass of wine and now relaxing and typing this.  Have to stop now as someone is getting annoyed by the incessant tapping.  I must do better and keep this up to date daily all ready for posting when I can get an internet connection.

I hope the SMS posts are getting through to Twitter.  Unfortunately I cant see them until I get a wifi connection.

