Tags

, ,

Another day off the bike today.  I havent ridden since Sunday.  Today would normally have been a cycling day but took another day off and went shopping instead.

I did watch some cycling this afternoon though, the Eneco Tour on Eurosport started today with the opening 5km time trial. It takes place in Belgium and Holland.  Atrocious conditions there today, wind and rain.  Not too exciting these opening TT’s but its a way of giving someone a Leaders jersey for the race proper that starts tomorrow and goes on until next Tuesday.

This afternoon I was finding out how to do a blog improvement that I ‘stole’ from a fellow cycling blogger in the USA, Steve Martin , having seen it on his excellent blog. He in turn ‘stole’ it from someone else I believe?.. 😉

If you want to see a sample of what I did take a look at the start of  ‘Woodcote Sportive- The Inside Story’ again, I have amended it. I like it.. took a while to work out how to do it on my computer but the inspiration and guidance came from Steve.  Thanks Steve !

I hope to be out on the bike again tomorrow but the forecast isnt too good.  I might have to be brave and venture out in the rain.  Not looking forward to that much but once on the road and warm its OK.

