Tags

, ,

I took the chance for a quick 21 mile ride this morning before a 2 hour drive down to Crawley and the joys of M1 and M25 motorways.

It was a nice bright and sunny morning and I thought I could just fit a short bike ride in.  I picked a route that was a bit hilly as it was short so that I got more benefit from it. (Benefit = Suffering !).

I got a little more benefit than I thought as it turned out to be a very strong South West wind for the start of the second half of the ride.

I rode out past Castle Ashby and in along the back road into Denton, Thats where the head wind started. Then it was across to Horton and down to Stoke Goldington and back across to Olney via the hills into and in Ravenstone.  There was a bit more of a tailwind once I got to Stoke Goldington though.

Castle Ashby House

Castle Ashby House

