Tags

, , , ,

 

Click For More Detail

Had a morale boosting fastest ride of the year this morning.. it was a comparatively warm 13C so I dispensed with a few items of winter clothing.

 

I only took a short 22 mile ride but at a much higher speed than I have managed or felt like previously this year.  I averaged just on 17mph for the distance and I have decided this is the best policy, shorter and therefore faster rides and then gradually build up the distances rather than just practice riding slowly.

I should also apologise for missing out some vital ingredients of my breakfast menu on the posting of January 2nd, When the porridge is cooked I stir in a large spoonful of honey and then add half a banana sliced up to the mix… Delicious, nutritious and healthy !  You then either eat the other half a banana or give it to someone you love !

