Tags

, , , , ,

I fell woefully short of my 450 miles target for February but not quite so woefully short as January.  I managed only 255 miles but given the weather we have had that’s quite understandable I guess, but that’s still no excuse.

Next month I will hope to do better and at least crack the 450 miles this time.  The days are getting longer and hopefully warmer too.

The only snag with this month is that the Paris – Nice cycle race is on Eurosport live every afternoon for the week of 6th to the 12th so it will have to be early starts for me on biking days I think !! and for the last few days of that week the Tirreno – Adriattico race is also being screened.

If I am hoping to be racing myself towards the end of April I really must get down to it and get on some group rides.  The problem is there is always something gets in the way every Saturday.  This week I will miss it as I am marshalling in some circuit races at Milton Keynes Bowl all day Saturday.  It will be good to get a look at the circuit though as that is one of the venues I hope to be racing at myself every Tuesday evening in the points series races, starting on May 3rd.

 

