Tags

, , ,

I thought I had finally got a wifi connection to post my Garmin data from the last three rides at Annecy. I did get enough contact to download the data from my Garmin to the Garmin Connect site, fortunately it had saved all the rides intact, but not enough it seems for WordPress. It was taking so long to even open up the page that I finally gave up the will to live and put it off to another day. I know Jan managed but she too had speed problems, so much so that she didn’t up load any photos to her last missive. Mine might have to wait until I get back home I think as the next couple of days will be full of travelling.

I am writing this on Friday so everything will be relative to that. Anyway, here we are now and its catch up time.

Annecy Cycle Track

First is my ride on the cycle track from Annecy and towards Albertville. I am not sure how far it goes except that I know it now exceeds the 30km from Annecy mark where it ended last year. I never got the opportunity to find out but I do believe it now goes all the way to Albertville. We were positioned at the 15km mark so it was a round trip[ of around 30km for me. You have probably read the posting so I wont bore you anymore other than to post a picture of the track with its white line down the middle. One things for sure, it was definitely the flattest and fasted ride of the holiday

Annecy Cycle Track

And data

Click for detail

Garmin

Col du Forclaz

The next ride was up the Col du Forclaz, again I have given you the detail and you can refer back if you wish.  Here is a picture from the top..

From the top of Col de Forclaz toward Annecy

And data

Click for details

Montagne de Semnoz

This was the last mountain ride of the holiday and probably the last ride.  Details available as before and a picture from the summit

From summit , white capped Mont Blanc in distance

And data

Click for details

