Tags

, , ,

We have had some terrific weather for about the last week and I think I have made the most of it.

On Monday I went out with Ian and  we did 54 Miles on a circuit to Upper Stowe and at the same time doing a lap of the outside of Northampton.

On Wednesday I went for a ride with my friend Cyril and we did around 21 miles of my Ouse Valley circuit.  Before the ride we spent some time setting up Cyrils bike position using the same program I had used to set my new position.  Thats working our really well for me by the way.

That was to be my last ride of September and I reached the 630 mile mark for September and exceeding my 600 mile target by 30 miles.

On Thursday we spent the day at Southwold on the east coast and had a picnic on the beach for details of that you need to click HERE to go to my other non cycling Blog – Brians Blog.

On Friday I helped to set out the Cyclo-Cross course for the event being promoted on saturday by Team MK as their contribution to the Central League events calendar.  It was interesting to do and I must have walked for miles.  We set it up within the perimeters of the Milton Keynes Bowl and created s circuit of about 2.5km which the senior riders will ride around for an hour and the youths events will be slightly less.

Click Image For Ride Detail

Saturday for me was the Team MK club ride.  I opted to go with the ‘C’ group this week as the ‘B’ group were going on a long ride down to Marsworth and it would have meant a long day with travel to and from Stony Stratford as well.

I rode over to Stony Stratford to join the C group and we set off to Marston Moretaine.  The route took us all the way back to and through Olney again and it was quite hard and fast from the start.  The group split into two quite soon as a hard and steady pace was being set for our group of about 12.   If you check the lap splits in the ride detail you will see that apart from my steady ride over to Stony Stratford we maintained some fairly high averages.  We reached Marston Moretaine Forest Park in good time.  The coffee and cake was welcome sustenance after a hot ride and we found a shady spot out side to relax in.

The return journey took us near to Olney but I didn’t take the earliest opportunity to turn off and leave the group at Chicheley but stayed until we reached Tyringham and heading back from there, making a  total ride of around 54 miles for me.

