Tags

, , , , ,

I was finally back on the road again this morning after a weather enforced lay-off.  Just a short ride, I did start off undecided wether to do a 20 or 30 mile ride but a noise from my headset persuaded me on the shorter one.  I hope to go on a ride Thursday but I am busy tomorrow so today was the only chance to get the repairs done to the headset so it was a case of getting back in time to fix it before it got too cold to work in the garage, plus I didn’t want to do anymore damage to it.

Click Image For Detailed Stats

On inspection when I got home the headset was just in need of adjustment and fresh grease and, subject to Thursdays ride should be OK. You can adjust it more or less but the test is a ride on some of our bumpy roads is the final proof.

This is just a brief post and its the first one on my new iMac desktop computer.  It was a bit of a learning curve in how to get the ride snapshot into the post but patience and determination won the day and after all was said done, far easier than in Windows.

 

