Tags

, , , , ,

We took a three day trip to Cambridge in the week with the caravan, for its first run of the season to check it out before our forthcoming trip to Spain and France.  We found a site at an ex pub called the ‘The Missing Sock’.  I have to say thats not a name I have come across before in my list of pub names.  Its just north of Cambridge and only a five minute drive from Anglesey Abbey, National Trust property.  Both of which we visited.  The weather wasn’t brilliant I have to say but it was purely a functional trip.

We arrived on Wednesday and on Thursday morning we took advantage of the Park & Ride bus service into Cambridge.  An excellent service, especially for pensioners as its free to use!

We wandered around our usual route and I was looking for something different to photograph as I have quite a few pictures of Cambridge already.  Not too succesfully but nevertheless I have produced a few here in the form of a galleries.

Firstly Cambridge itself…. click an image to get the gallery view

 

